Do not say, ‘I am only a youth

Do not say, ‘I am only a youth

59697_170452706446324_952192411_n

But the Lord said to me,

“Do not say, ‘I am only a youth’;
for to all to whom I send you, you shall go,
and whatever I command you, you shall speak.
Do not be afraid of them,
for I am with you to deliver you,
declares the Lord.”

Then the Lord put out his hand and touched my mouth. And the Lord said to me,

“Behold, I have put my words in your mouth.
See, I have set you this day over nations and over kingdoms,
to pluck up and to break down,
to destroy and to overthrow,
to build and to plant.”

(Jeremiah 1:7-10)

Let no one despise you for your youth, but set the believers an example in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, in purity.

(1 Timothy 4:12)

This entry was posted in bible, Christianity, Church, culture, Jesus, Theology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.